7 Founders Film Festival

In 2019, the International Council General of the Society of Saint Vincent de Paul (SSVP) will celebrate 180 years since its foundation. To celebrate this occasion, the International Board decided to launch a competition called “THE SEVEN FOUNDERS”.

In this way, the Council General hopes to stimulate and expand understanding and research, in a fun and creative way, about the 7 founders of the SSVP :  Antoine Frédéric Ozanam, Auguste Le Taillandier, Jules Devaux, Paul Lamache, François Lallier, Félix Clavé and Emmanuel Bailly. They were the precursors of what today is an organisation with a presence in more than 150 countries, and around 800,000 members.

Entrants can use film or video: short (up to 40 minutes), medium-length (41 to 69 minutes) or
feature-length (more than 70 minutes).

Winners will receive:
First prize: € 2,000.00 (two thousand euros)
Second prize: € 1,500.00 (one thousand five hundred euros)
Third prize: € 1,000.00 (one thousand euros)

Deadline to submit work: 30 April 2019.

Results will be published on The International Council General’s various media platforms on 09 September 2019.

Click here to download the entry form. For more information, please visit cinema-festival@ssvpglobal.org

Leave a Comment